Alas, I haven’t had a chance to work on my music this week. I also have had to postpone my Camp NaNoWriMo participation until July. I’m looking forward to using this idea, at least!

What have I been up to?

Well, I’ve managed to get through the difficult bit of Relevé, and while the next chapter will probably be annoying as well, at least the first hard part is done. I’ve also been whittling away at The Wolf & the Bear, and I only have three chapters to go until this pass is over and I can start the next stage of the process.

I’ve also been writing flash fiction. I’m trying to plan four stories each week, and then write four as well. So far this week (at time of writing) I have two stories finished and seven plans to work from for the rest.

On top of this, I’ve been working on something exciting that I hope to unveil by the end of this month, so keep an eye out!

Your excerpt today is the opening of one of the flash stories I wrote this week.

I was early to work that day. I unlocked the staff door and started the opening procedures. Kara and Chris joined me right on time. We got the doughnuts and other baked goods out on display in short order and opened up for business a few minutes early.

A couple of hours into our day, Kara came up to me with a worried expression on her face.

“There’s a goat.”

“A what?”

“A goat. In the restaurant.”

I looked out across the sea of tables. A grey goat gazed back at me, calmly chewing something.

How did the goat get in? How do they get it out? Can they get it out? Those are the questions answered in this story. I think it’s a funny little story, and I hope you will agree when you read it in its entirety!

Leave a Reply

